When do you become retro?

The young girl, her Ipod on, the earplugs in, blasted Nothings Gonna Change My Love for You. I sat next to her in the car, and listened in. And began humming along.

She looked up in surprise. “Wow, Kiran maami. You know this song? Its retro.”

I smiled back. “Darling child. I am retro.”

About Kiran Manral

40 and battling flab, wrinkles and grey hair. Fighting a losing battle with the weighing scale. Living with the two loves of my life, my husband and my son. Serial buffet offender and reformed shopaholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to When do you become retro?

  1. :D
    Beautiful song, na?

    And 80s is in so if you’re retro you can totally feel on top of things right now, Lady K!

    Like this

  2. Mona says:

    oh my god. that makes me retro too! :/

    Like this

  3. M says:

    Heh – add me to the “Retro” List – I shall adopt that term now – sounds so muh better than “Old” :-D

    M

    Like this

  4. dipali says:

    retro squared, that’s me!

    Like this

  5. DotThoughts says:

    that song is retro??? sigh. i am geeting old.

    Like this

  6. GG says:

    oh it’s been so long since I last heard the song!! SO mushy…I miss that age.
    There used to be a radio show (if there’s any such thing like that) called “Friday, I’m in Love” and Fali R Singara used to be the RJ>
    He probably played that song every week :)

    Like this

  7. sushma says:

    me retro too :)..

    You have been tagged.

    Like this

  8. churningthewordmill says:

    lol! and i dont care if that song is retro..its a really nice one!

    Like this

  9. Draft me into the retro squad, too! Love that song!

    Like this

  10. Poppins says:

    ROFLMAO. Yup we’re all retro, thank god we’re something other than just being old !!

    Like this

  11. The Gypsy says:

    LOL!!I am retro too!!My sis, just 3 years younger than me,thinks I am old..:(

    Like this

Leave a Reply

