I’m a duck right now…

Be like a duck, my mother used to tell me. Remain calm on the surface and paddle like hell underneath.
– Michael Caine

God, am I paddling.

About Kiran Manral

40 and battling flab, wrinkles and grey hair. Fighting a losing battle with the weighing scale. Living with the two loves of my life, my husband and my son. Serial buffet offender and reformed shopaholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m a duck right now…

  1. Meira says:

    er…chocolates usually help.

    The waistline?

    Like

  2. Shruti says:

    All the best! You can do it! Take care…

    Thanks Shruti.

    Like

  3. Sue says:

    And I’m all fireworks and no progress. :(

    Hugs, hon

    hugs back Sue.

    Like

  4. Bhavna says:

    The shore cant be far ahead…

    I hope so.

    Like

  5. anna says:

    we are rooting for you. take care. whatever it is remember ‘this too shall pass’.

    Thanks Anna.

    Like

  6. 4lorac says:

    I was sitting here, alone and you flowed through my mind so I had to come and find how you were doing,you probably dont remember me anyway…got married last week, he and his family are off to the”packer/viking football game in greenbay Wisconsin and I am here a lone with the dog…guess the honeymoon is over..move over Im paddling.

    Of course I remember you Carol, often wondered how you were, but have lost your Blog URL. Please leave the link behind for me.

    Like

  7. PVS says:

    hi Kiran, keep paddling. we are all rooting for u

    Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

