My last get together in this home…

Four years here and time for a move, so it was only natural that I rounded up the girl gang for a final get together. The girl gang at this place I’ve lived in has been awesome, they’ve become a sisterhood, a group I can call on at midnight if I need help.

Therefore, when Sula Wines and Bournville invited me to throw a Dark Duet party, I thought the timing couldn’t have been more right. It was kind of bittersweet, the celebration. The girls were rounded up, the finger foods organised, the wines duly sent in by Sula kindly, a lovely white chenin blend called Dia, which was amazingly smoothly and astonishingly VFM when we did the obscene thing and checked the price, a Dindori Shiraz which was smooth and fragrant, and went fantastically with the spicy snacks we were gobbling down. And then there was the Sula Brut. Add to this the Bournvilles.

The child called in his band of merry pintsizes to add to the fun, and at one point I swear I had over 15 under nines in the house, and could be found shivering in the dry balcony while they took over the house completely. Of course, I exaggerate.

Here is the fun that was had. This is stuff good memories are made of.

About Kiran Manral

43 and battling flab, wrinkles and grey hair. Fighting a losing battle with the weighing scale. Living with the two loves of my life, my husband and my son. Serial buffet offender and reformed shopaholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My last get together in this home…

  1. Meera says:

    Kiran – you are a liar :) Where are your fine lines? Where is the crows feet? Where are the extra kilos? Where are the 40 years? Hmmmph… You look fab and gorgeous..

    Like

Leave a Reply

