PMSing…

The world is not a nice place right now. Its pouring cats and dogs. The walls of the house are leaking. The cook is on indeterminate leave. The brat is being a terrorist. The husband is in a mood fouler than eight year ripened Blue Cheese. The MIL is being herself. And I am not fitting into any of my jeans. Yesterday one of the buttons just flew off. Had to hold them together with a hastily borrowed safety pin from another mom at brat’s school. Am in a feeling fat funk. My new house just might not happen. Found more grey hair in my nostrils and along my hairline. Have realised the sagging of the lung area is not really because the elastic of the bras have given way. Two of my favourite shoes were destroyed beyond resuscitation by the rains. Ergo, will not bore you with a post until I feel happier.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PMSing…

  1. prynkp says:

    Hey, come on!
    Two words – Retail therapy!
    Your shoppersanonymous blog (of which I was a devout reader) tells me you are great at it. Now that is one thing that all we gals are great at!!
    Plus, tons of sales on right now. Look at it as providence and grab the excuse (do we need one?) to replace those shoes – planned to do that myself this weekend, but these rains are playing havoc with shopping sprees as well 😦
    As someone says, alas and alack…
    🙂

    Like

  2. childwoman says:

    awww..com’ere you…let me give you a big hug!! 😀

    Like

  3. thirtysixandcounting says:

    Priyanka: Have begun counting my pennies for a big splurge…btw, will do all the shopaholic stuff on this blog itself now…too many blogs, too little time.

    Childwoman: Thankee, feeling better now…

    Like

Leave a Reply

