Very very Blackberry

The Nokia N72 had been flickering on and off to life sporadically, leaving me incommunicado. Which might have been a good thing for the rest of the world inflicted with my unwanted calls and messages, but the good lord and the good husband were not about to let their peace lie unmutilated. Therefore, voila, the sleek and slim Blackberry, which I now carry multiple padlocked in my cavernous handbag, panicking everytime I cant find it, given my track record of losing and dropping and mutilating mobiles. Somewhere out there is a mafia squad of mobile avengers with my name on their death list.

Thank you dear husband. And it says so much about your thoughtfulness that you get me something to make me even more net addicted than I already am.

Its a different matter altogether that the idiot savant that I am I still havent managed to figure out how to access my address book in the two days that I have been fiddling with it non stop. Do you think at some point in time, I might actually manage to figure out how to access the internet with it? And pigs will fly too??? What are you saying?

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Very very Blackberry

  1. Cee Kay says:

    Hey! Congratulations on the Blackberry!! Now you can blog from your phone too – just email the posts! 😀 I know THAT is why my husband didn’t get me one 😦

    BTW – I am the “Stranger in the mirror” from the other day. Forgot that I was signed into that account when I left a comment.

    Like

  2. Kiran Manral says:

    Hey Ceekay, thanks, if only I can figure out what needs to be done…am such a technoignoramus…

    Like

  3. vasilovitch says:

    Yes. pigs can fly. :p
    Thats what i keep on saying when i give up reading instruction manuals.
    Buy yet i never seen a flying pig although i failed in reading manuals about 1,986 times

    Like

Leave a Reply

