Do you get NDTV Good Times on your television sets?

…If you do, great. You can watch me make a complete fool of myself at 11 pm, this Sunday on The Lounge, anchored by Rajat Kapoor. A re telecast happens on next Thursday night at 11 pm. Enjoy.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Do you get NDTV Good Times on your television sets?

  1. Broom says:

    No I don’t! Is it available online?!

    Like

  2. jayashrivemuri says:

    You mean to say the regular NDTV? where u see all the news and stuff. Is the program name good stuff?

    Like

  3. Kiran Manral says:

    Broom: Yay, I finally hear from you. Dont know. Will find out and let you know.

    Jayashri: No, its a channel called NDTV Good Times which is the NDTV Lifestyle channel. The programme is called The Lounge.

    Like

  4. jayashrivemuri says:

    Kiran, i am screwed, i cannot see your program. is there any online link for that channel?

    Like

  5. chandni says:

    we shall see and come back after that 😀

    Like

  6. Priyanka says:

    😦
    Couldn’t get the channel. Some kind of collaboration with tata sky only and not dish tv 😦
    This sucks….
    Maybe will camp out at friends’ place this Thursday to catch the re-telecast.

    Like

  7. Kiran Manral says:

    Jayashri: You were saved the horrific sight. Arms as fat as thighs and double chin waving around. LOL.

    Chandni: Dont watch, dont watch.

    Priyanka: Dont bother. I was such a disaster I am cringeing at the thought of a retelecast.

    Like

  8. chandni says:

    I saw I saw!!!!!!!

    And I want to tell you, I think ur hair is beautiful!

    And I also want to say, I think Ayub is an idiot 😀

    Like

  9. kiranmanral says:

    Chandni: LOL. Thank you. You brave woman. Poor Ayub. I’m very miffed because they chopped off most of my heavy duty gyaan on self identity, and identity crisis and such like.

    And yes, the only good thing about me were the Choos, who came in frame only once.

    Like

  10. chandni says:

    Oh ho, you should have told us that before no?? Would have looked out for the choos 🙂

    But we think, whatever u said made the MOST sense and we agree!

    Like

  11. childwoman says:

    you mean 28th Feb on NDTV gootimes The Lounge at 2300hrs?? right??? just want to confirm of the zillionth time…

    Like

  12. Kiran Manral says:

    Chandni: Check the Choos on Thursday.

    Tara: Yes, yes, yes. Dont watch. You will not want to be my best friend anymore.

    Like

  13. dipali says:

    Sat up to watch the show, finally, after I discovered that we do have NDTV good times!
    You spoke a lot of sense, and you have a nice speaking voice too
    and I didn’t see any fat arms, Madam. Ayub was very dumb.Though I must say that it wasn’t a particularly inspiring program overall. Rajat is probably a better actor than moderator/anchor. But it was lovely seeing and hearing you on TV. Let us know about your next appearance:)

    Like

  14. Kiran Manral says:

    Dipali: I am touched, that not only did you sit down to watch it, but also pronto typed out a comment about it. I got it on the phone, and knew it was one millisecond after the programme ended.
    I agree completely, it was completely dumbed down. A lot of my babble was chopped out. A lot of what I said on the show while it was being taped wasnt there in the final cut. More focus on the celeb of the trio I suppose, and Rajat was not anchoring or leading with interesting questions….maybe it was an off day for him too.
    Hah, next appearance. LOL. After I lose 10 kilos.

    Like

  15. dipali says:

    My pleasure, Kiran. And the kilos were not showing.

    Like

  16. Yes, kilos do not show.
    For someone talking so much sense, you look unreasonably uncomfortable!

    Oh, and “it’s a matter of what is important to me now”. Lovely. And sensible, lol!

    Like

  17. DR.Reshma chede says:

    Its the most fantastic channel i have ever seen.Its is above all with topics larger than life.Its a real intelligent stuff u see with a very positive attitude towards life.I am sure it will change life of many.

    Like

Leave a Reply

