Tag time

Read on only if you are remotely interested in some really cud encrusted navel gazing.  

 

Ten things you wish you could say to people right now ( don’t take names)

– Can you spend more than five minutes without grumbling or complaining or whining? Can you spare me the whining about what a sleepless night you had at 6 am, before I can even start my day?

– Get up and get it yourself. I am not your maid.

– I hope you realise how much I love to tolerate all this.

– Dont tell me I need to lose weight. I know it.

– Can we just run away. With the brat?

– I really miss you.

– Okay. Will do it.

– I have to go now.

– Do you realise how funny you look when you wear those?

– I love you.

Nine things about yourself

– I believe at the end of the day, we are all alone. Spouse, kids, parents, whatever, are all just journey partners.

–  I believe completely in karma. In the law of an equal reaction to an action caused over many births.

– I care a fig for what anyone thinks of me, except my son, my husband and my mother.

–  I really want to have a second baby.

– I can eat till I cant leave the table.

 – I am as stubborn as a donkey.

 – I am normally very peaceful, but when I lose my temper, the earth shakes. People remember and talk about the incident in hushed tones for years to come. And I erupt once in a few years.

 –  I can shop. And how. And only for absolutely inessential stuff. I also relish being let loose in a supermarket to shop for groceries. I can spend all day sifting through products and offers.

 – I like people. I always try my best never to be rude to anyone. If I am rude to you, know that something you have said or done has offended me and I will never bring it up, but just keep ignoring you.

Eight ways to win your heart

 – Listen to me

 – Notice when I have a haircut or am wearing something new

 – Dont be rude and arrogant, even with a waiter.

 – Adore children. Be gentle and tender, and amusing with them.

 – Let me decide what to order and where to go for dinner

 – Dont tell me I would be perfect if only…. I am perfect.

 – Take me shopping. And dont look at pricetags.

 – Make me laugh. A lot.

Seven things that cross your mind a lot

– Brat’s school and therapy

– Whether I am looking fat in what I am wearing?

– Do I have something stuck in my teeth?

– Did I remember to switch the geyser off?

 – What excuse do I make to vamoose from the house?

 – When can I go for a holiday with only the hubby and the brat?

 – Thank you God for all you have given me and blessed me with

Six things you wish you never did

 – Tried too hard to adjust into a situation where I was never going to be accepted anyway. 

– Taken so long to decide on trying for a child

– Giving up my career

– Being too patient with those who dont deserve it

– Not appreciate myself

– Trying so hard to always help out anyone who needs help. It always gets me into trouble.

Five Turn offs

 – Selfishness

 – Arrogance

 – Insensitivity

 – Blinkered thinking

 – Lack of personal hygeine

Four turn on’s

 – Baby milk breath

 – Snuggling with the husband

 – Diamonds. Diamonds. Diamonds.

 – And feeling desirable and wanted.

Three things you want to do before you die

 – Make my son self sufficient and independent enough to live on his own and support himself.

 – Live on my own.

 – Learn to dance.

Two smileys that describe you

) 🙂

One confession

I am a fashion magazine addict and victim.

I tag anyone who wants to take this up. And yes, Nomadz. One more excuse for one more post.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tag time

  1. churningthewordmill says:

    hey kiran.. loved your list.. found some similarities too! 😀

    Like

  2. churningthewordmill says:

    i left you a comment. why did it disappear??!! :O
    mandira

    Like

  3. watching your show on u tube. u r looking great and lovely strappy sandals! views very well put!!very earnestly done! obvious u feel for the topic

    Like

  4. jayashri says:

    loved your list for someone trying to impress you. wow…did i say high maintenance loudly!!!
    oh oh!!!
    did you watch the episode of friends where phoebe makes monica confess she is high maintenance?

    Like

  5. Kiran Manral says:

    Mandira: Thanks. Do the tag. It will be fun to see similarities.

    ITW: Thanks. The shoes are a hit.

    Jayashri: Guess I am. And thats great, that means no one can take me for granted and walk all over me. But, I always was told I was the ditzy Rachel character, never the in control cleanliness OCD Monica…oh well!

    Like

  6. randomvignettes says:

    Heya nice list this one..I took it up too..must say I enjoyed doing it 🙂

    Like

  7. Kiran Manral says:

    RV: Checking your list…

    Like

  8. Pingback: Tag time! « Onandofframblings’s Blog

Leave a Reply

