Update on the summer holiday plans….

Tis been decided. I am off to Bangalore for the summer vacations with the brat to darling sis in law’s home. I get a chance to unwind, the husband gets a much needed break from me and can dig out his tattered and neglected little black book. The brat gets to be with his darling mother hen cousin who takes better care of him than I do. Which means I can hand him over to cousin and snore shamelessly whenever the urge strikes. Keep him in safe custody and sashay off shopping whenever the urge strikes. Which it will undoubtedly strike often.

All ye from Bangalore please do write in on the best places to shop, the must visit spots and the usual touristy stuff I must do. December 2006 was barely there for a few days which passed in a blur of shivering (one hadnt witnessed the Mumbai winter back then and 15 degrees was the Antartic ). This is a big thing for me. An actual out of town trip. Never mind if its without the husband. We need a mini break from each other anyway. We’re getting to toxic closeness levels of make or break.  

Which also means I could just about meet up with blogging pals from Bangalore….any takers?

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Update on the summer holiday plans….

  1. Poppins says:

    Me !! Me !! When are you coming?

    Poppins Mom: April end most likely. You in town?

    Like

  2. Have fun:) Enjoy this break to the fullest! Congratulations!

    Thanks dear.

    Like

  3. booboosmamma says:

    Hey u going to namma bangalru huh. Hyderabad (dating days), bangalore (early 8 mths after wedding) and Cyprus most romantic and leisure days) have a very special place in my heart and make me nostalgic. Unfortunately I did not see a lot of places in Bangalore as I mentioned we were newly married and preferred to spend more time at home. But yeah I loved hanging out in brigade road, there are some very good pubs there, commercial street (lots of shopping) and I really don’t know what are the new developments in the last 3 and half years. Have fun gurl.

    You have good memories of Bangalore? Naturally, I presume you didnt get much sightseeing done, staying within the house must have been so much more exciting 😉 Yup, I intend to check out all them pubs, but dont know if the sil will be up to too much pubhopping…shopping, I can count on her for.

    Like

  4. NainaAshley says:

    Good that you finally planned a trip. I wish it was with the husband and brat to some exotic place not to the SIL’s place. But if that gives you a much needed break, that’s great! Have fun! I hear Banglore has a lot of fun places.

    I wish so too, but let me take what I am getting with open arms, rather than sit and sulk about what I cant have. And I intend to have fun. The sis in law is real fun, so am sure I will.

    Like

  5. d says:

    Hi Kiran, I am from Bangalore but not living there at the moment – will list some good places for you to shop . Loads of new malls now and some nice standalone stores too . And some interesting eating out options .. another thing.. you know you mention wanting to revive the romance quotient, so here’s an idea – since you and krish are going to be at your sis in law’s, why not get hubby to come down for a weekend while you’re there and take off to one of the many gorgeous spas/resorts/hotels no more than an hour(or less) away from the city and chill! That way you are secure in the knowledge that you can get to Krish at very short notice. and who knows, he may surprise you by not missing you too much even at night!

    Great idea D and will suggest it to the hubby, lets see how it goes down. Am sure the brat will not miss me at all, I am the paranoid one. As for romance…. after 18 years, it does seem like an uphill task to get some resuscitation done on that front…LOL

    Like

  6. N says:

    Go Pubbing!! And enjoy the weather. Shopping in Bangalore is pretty disappointing. But Bengaluru rocks!!

    n: Thanks for the tip. Pubbing, will have to find me some company for that, since dont think SIL will be upto it. But will definitely make the best of the weather. If it stays cool.

    Like

  7. Swati says:

    Me tooo ..when are you coming !! Looking forward to meet you

    Like

  8. Gypsy says:

    Its actually been raining here every evening all of last week!! so it will be a great break from the typical April weather you have in Bombay.
    Honestly, Bangalore will be a good break away. BTW..i moved to Blore 3 years ago after being in bbay for 12, and the honeymoon period is still on..i am sure you will enjoy your holiday here!
    Also, dont know where you will be staying in blore, but this city has parks in most neighbourhoods..so i am sure Krish will have something fun to do too!

    Gypsy, the area I am told is Sahakar Nagar, on the outskirts, or Jakkur, depending on whether the sis in law shifts home before we land. I would give a hand and a leg for a break, so I dont care where, as long as I can shop, and relinquish responsibility of the brat for a while (in safe hands of course)……

    Like

Leave a Reply

