So fess up!

If given an unlimited budget, and no questions asked, and only yourself to spend on, and only a single purchase, what would you buy?

This is part of fantasise into reality therapy being conducted gratis on this blog by socially concerned aunty who wants to spread good vibes and cheer and such like, and will probably end up getting socked on the head with lead weighted boxing gloves worn by irate peoples who are suddenly confronted with the wide disparity between them dreams and dratted reality.

Anyway, go ahead. Think hard and tell me.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to So fess up!

  1. Sunita says:

    A new wardrobe. If you put a few cellotapes around on the hubby and mom who go “More clothes” whenever I buy anything, I can go set myself a new wardrobe. Is that valid? no? Then maybe a BMW.

    Absolutely valid. I suppose you would also like the clothes to fill the wardrobe????

    Like

  2. phoenixritu says:

    A small cottage in the hills to spend the rest of my living days in.

    Ahhhhhh. Heaven. With smoke coming out of the chimney and the mist curling around it.

    Like

  3. Altoid says:

    Tickets for a Europe tour! Heck, if its unlimited- make that a world tour(if there is one such).

    Yes!

    (Oh and I have my lead boxing gloves ready, when can I do the honors? šŸ˜‰

    Bring them on. I have a Rocky Balbao in training to defend me. Yup, I might join you on such a tour. But I make a lousy travelling companion…cant rough it out. Crib awful.

    Like

  4. sraikh says:

    I would book myself into one of the most expensive spas and do all their treatments.

    Umm yeah Wake up and smell the coffe!! All I can afford are miserable monthly(sometimes even 2-3 months) pedi -mani!

    Yup, thats a lovely wish list. I wish I could do so too My problem is the babysitting…the moment I can con someone into taking care of the child for an entire couple of days am off.

    Like

  5. I’d probably buy Inorbit Mall. Then I’d really have everything I could ever possibly want.. šŸ˜€

    Now why didnt I think of that??? Then I could die happy

    Like

  6. Anamika says:

    This is the hardest question I ever thought about answering to…
    Unlimited money sounds delicious but a single purchase….I cannot think of any one thing expensive enough. I could get clothes since we are always short of them šŸ˜‰ but then do shoes also count in that budget?
    With all those nice fancy clothes I need to look good so spa treatments and makeup are a must. I cannot be driving a truck with all that finesse…I need a luxury car and then why should I drive when I look and feel so great??? Yes a driver is needed. While on hiring staff, I would love to have a battery of helpers who could do all my household chores. What would I be doing if I have all the above…well playing with my kids shopping for more of course šŸ˜€ Yikes!! I have such bourgeois desires and I havent even answered correctly.

    Ok, believe me if you will (and no I never ever competed for a Miss World title), if it is only one thing then I will use it to build a power plant in India that will supply electricity to atleast 5 villages/towns. The plant should be in my name and there should be my picture at the entrance and my birthday should be celebrated by the people employed there. If there is any profit generated, thats all mine with minimum taxes and then I will shop.

    Anamika, your answer is the closest to what I thought when I thought hypothetically about this question. First I thought of all the LVs and Choos etc, then junked them for something that I wish I could do…everytime the child is ill, I thank the Lord that I can rush him for all the tests and treatments without thinking of the expense and wonder how awful it would be to have your child hanging by a thread and not having the money to get him treated. I wish I could set up some trust fund to treat at least some children afflicted by fatal illnesses….a pipe dream I know, but something that I truly wished I could do. All the clothes, travel, shopping, homes, etc didnt really matter when I thought of this.

    Like

  7. Suki says:

    Land with house and on-premises school. “Home” part comes first.

    School??? Why???? Wouldnt you want to be far from school??? Oh I forgot, you actually are the rare breed who enjoys studying…LOL.

    Like

  8. chandni says:

    books. no other choice šŸ™‚

    Sensible chile. You can travel the world in a book.

    Like

  9. i love lucy says:

    A top-of-the-line vacation package to all the exotic places in the world that I have been longing to see…Egypt,Italy,France,South America,Greece….And then,a BMW.

    Makes perfect sense! Seems like travel is a big thing on most wishlists!

    Like

  10. Dottie says:

    A house built the way I want it šŸ™‚

    Like

  11. world tour (aka- shopoholic gets married!!!)

    Like

  12. Broom says:

    the biggest house in the world.

    And pray, who will do the cleaning, ye Broom!

    Like

  13. Priyanka says:

    Very very tough question.. Or maybe the decision for the answer is tough? šŸ˜‰ After serious, long contemplation, have decided that I would rather get a walk-in wardrobe filled with clothes.. Come on, that counts as one right? šŸ˜‰

    Like

  14. can i be unimaginative or shud i say realistic and ask for a house? nothing big or fancy… just a simple house that meets my needs…since i live in mumbai, i dont think i will EVER be able to afford a house!:P and i cant live in my parents house ALL my life now, can i?

    True. a home in Mumbai seems to be the most unaffordable thing right now! We’re still living on chewing gum.

    Like

Leave a Reply

