If I could…

….I would dress like this everyday.

A bling bling roomy gold bag. The Fendi Matrioska Tote. Of which I have many lesser versions already.

Leopard print shoes. With kick ass heels. Christian Loubotin.

High waisted black skinny fits. J Brand Bardot.

And a simple black blouse.Ā  Cavalli.

I’d like to think this is a look I work well. What’s your look?

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to If I could…

  1. Suki says:

    What’s my look? Hmm… so far, I’d say a bright T-shirt/kurta, black jeans with a belt, and Converse-style shoes. Oh, and backpack. Not to forget the backpack šŸ˜€

    Like

  2. aneela says:

    i teach at uni and its winters where I am…as I have written elsewhere my mom thought that meant I was chanelling Ms Chandni in Main Hoon Na ..I thought I was very NY school (you know turtle neck sweater, dark jeans, tortoise shell glasses) till my mom showed me the mirror and said I was chanelling the ‘peela school’ government school teacher ( a breed that lives in small town Pakistan), thick shawl, sturdy shoes, soda bottle glasses on nose, shrill voice…sigh! I wish I was cooler but my ‘hips dont lie’ so its sturdy scholl ma’am for me.

    Like

  3. aneela says:

    school not scholl…though Im pretty sure come summer I will dump the shoes to move to Dr Scholl ‘ sensible sandles’…next time you are hunting down sensible flats with your mom in law think of me!!!

    Like

  4. d says:

    those trousers look like they could be very slimming. Black top too – nice! In the absence of any noticeable style of my own, I think i’ll borrow yours!

    Like

  5. childwoman says:

    I detest shopping. I get panic attacks in malls. If I really want to buy something, I am very specific. I know what I want, the color, texture, size etc. So I walk in the store with blinkers and go only to that department I need my stuff from. Buy it. And leave the shop, and take a long breathe…

    But, my style is casual most of the times. Tshirts, capris/ jeans, trainers /floaters, shrugs and lots of colourful beaded bracelets and a big handbag. My handbags have always been big. Even when it was big fashion no-no. My current handbag is almost 6yrs old!! Eepsss..

    Like

  6. the trousers and cotton top i like šŸ™‚

    my look wud be more casual…T shirt and jean types…or salwar kameez types…minus high heels in both cases šŸ˜›

    Like

  7. Abha says:

    how i wish i could think so much about clothes! šŸ˜€

    my look mostly is capri length trousers with blouse or shirt and flar Batas that go with one of the colours i wear!!

    othawise its jeans, kurtis and again sadda Bata!

    fridays means jeans / capris with more casual tee and red sneakers! šŸ˜€

    cheers!

    abha

    Like

  8. M says:

    Kiran,
    Do you actually wear high-waisted jeans? I tried on a pair inadvertently (didn’t realise, when I took them into the fitting room that they were high-waisted) – and they hurt! OK,so that probably means I have weight to spare around my midriff, but the waist hit at my diaphragm or a little higher, and was *very* uncomfortable to sit down in…

    Advice?

    M (fashion-challenged, to put it mildly :-))

    Like

  9. Dottie says:

    umm..preppie? I can (actually I pretty much do) live in chino’s and polo shirts. I looove animal prints though. in moderation. I have leopard print ballet flats that are so worn down, they need to be replaced and a pair if snakeskin sling backs that can bring some interest to the blacks and grays and chcolates in winter! Dang. I need to write about clothes too.

    Like

  10. IBH says:

    that tote is just calling out my name šŸ˜¦ just cant afford though šŸ™‚

    i used to carry few fake Fendis and LV while at NY…i used to freakout near the battery park as all those fake-bag sellers used to hover that place..missing those days now šŸ˜¦

    Like

  11. sraikh says:

    Loose pants,some kind of shirt and Crocs..I heard you gasp in horror.

    Ohh I recently bought a slip on clogs like shoes thing,which are considered high for me .Very comfy and stylish..Oh I will take a picture for you šŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Priyanka says:

    Am sure that you look awesome in those shoes! Somehow, whenever I try one of the animal-printed ones, my husband gives me a kinda weird look and I lose my nerve šŸ˜¦
    My look would be simple black v-neck knit top, low waister jeans, black kitten heels or ballerinas and a hugge purse that I can stuff into (currently either red, orange or green). Yes, you wouldn’t see anything except my bag in the dark.
    šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

