Yeah, yeah, get those sunnies out, I am Brilliant!!!

 

 

 

Got this from Silvara  and Anamika of Thinking Cramps and Roop and Itchy. Am honoured and flattered. And as always amazed that I actually get a readership for my self obsessed whinings. So girls, *dramatic pause to daub at overflowing eyes, standing with hand on the heart, mouth half open sort of pose, minus tiara and slinky gown*, thank you, thank you, for the ego boost.

 So without much ado, here go the rules:

This award is for blogs whose content and/or design are brilliant as well as creative.The purpose of the prize is to promote as many blogs as possible in the blogosphere.

1. When you receive the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link them back
2. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or even more) that you find brilliant in their content or design.
3. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing they were prized with ‘Brilliant Weblog’
4. Show a picture of those who awarded you and those you give the prize (optional).
5. And then we pass it on!

And here’s where I pass it on, thinking hard…

Dipali: She’s comfortable, cheering, and feels like you’re sitting across the room, chatting to an old friend.

Suki: If I had a younger sister I think I would have liked one like her. Head screwed on straight, focused on and loving her education in a way few youngsters these days do, and an insight into an age I have long long left behind.

 Chandni: Read her. She’s the kind of BFF I wish I had. Sensible. Practical. With a twist of fun.

Grail: A sense of humour to die for. Brilliant, ballsy and the kind of woman I wish I had the courage to be. Raising three children on her ownsome lonesome, with one of them so close to my own I feel a kinship with her.

Sraikh: Four children and a very very determined mother. She puts me to complete shame by the ease with which she handles her life, her children and whittles self down to svelte while I just keep promising myself that someday I will.

CeeKay: She awarded me on karmickids. I nominate her back here. She intimidates me, with her ability to think things through clearly and succintly and the wonderful way she raises her daughters is an inspiration to me.

Surabhi: She’s fiesty. She’s fun. She writes like a dream, making poetry with words and visuals. She makes me feel I’m not the only 70s born individual in the blogosphere. And I am pre booking her gorgeous daughter for my son.

 Blog winners, you know what to do!

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yeah, yeah, get those sunnies out, I am Brilliant!!!

  1. chandni says:

    but but but …

    You have me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Just that we haven’t met 🙂

    Like

  2. sraikh says:

    *bows down deeply*
    Thanks Kiran. The next time I come to India, will do it via Mumbai and we will surely meet then. I won’t wear my crocs. Promise!

    PS:I linked your foul mouth post.Writing about my own potty mouth.

    Like

  3. dipali says:

    Thanks! But if you hadn’t told me I’d never have been able to read that minuscule font!

    Like

  4. Cee Kay says:

    I am touched Kiran! Thank you very much!!

    Like

  5. surabhi says:

    arrey, you awarded me and did not tell???

    i keep on forgetting about the existence of this blog- came here today after eons and found this!

    thank you thank you thank you…

    ps my blog is back on…

    Like

Leave a Reply

