I really have nothing to write about today

So I should probably just keep shut. No?

Well, I’ve been running around like a headless chicken for the past few weeks. Doing the school run, the tuition run, the back to office run, and generally stopping myself from taking off and run in the middle of the night in deep sleep.

When my head hits the pillow in the night there are one million things that I need to do tomorrow or the whole wide world will collapse that flash before my mind.

And there are friends who are having their worlds collapse as I write this. High paying cushy jobs are being snatched away on a moments notice. Loan EMIs hover. Children have to be fed. Lives have to go on.

Marriages around me are breaking up. Marriages between people we thought were perfect for each other. Infidelities seem to be the norm these days and loyalty the aberration. Friends younger than me are being diagnosed with breast cancer. People around me are being mulish and difficult to live with.

So forgive me. If I take a break for a bit. I need to clear my head and come back.

About Kiran Manral

40 and battling flab, wrinkles and grey hair. Fighting a losing battle with the weighing scale. Living with the two loves of my life, my husband and my son. Serial buffet offender and reformed shopaholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I really have nothing to write about today

  1. aneela z says:

    Awww..saying a little prayer for you and hopefully this too will pass.

    Like this

  2. beachesandhills says:

    Hugs.. and prayers for you and every one

    Like this

  3. Shilpa says:

    I hope things get better.
    Reading this post makes me realise things are indeed bad for most people these days. A prayer for everyone out there who is hurting.

    Like this

  4. jaya says:

    You seem to be really sad. Go watch dostana and tell me how it is. may be it will cheer you up.

    Like this

  5. Gigi says:

    Kiran! Gah – I have close friends who are also breaking up.
    Ditto for everything else. I hear you.
    Take your time and clear your head.

    Like this

  6. Annabelle says:

    hugs

    Like this

  7. Childwoman says:

    *hugs*

    Like this

  8. Dottie says:

    hugs kiran. come back rejuvinated.

    Like this

  9. Abha says:

    good to see you already back! :)

    and yeah! lotsa terrible things happening. but this too shall pass.

    cheers!

    Like this

Leave a Reply

