Hail the New Drama Queen

So I got called/awarded this yesterday. drama-queen

And so I accepted the same gracefully, with much kicking and yelling, and shoving it off to other more accomplished players.

And wondered what I did, poor, meek, mealy mouthed lil me, to deserve to be plucked out of obscurity and awarded this, an award that doesnt even come with a cash benefit or shopping vouchers? What use is this to me, except to pass it on wholly and freely.

So all ye, who feel you are deserving of this, feel free to pick it up. If you get hauled into court for copyright issues, meet you in the slammer.

As for me, let me get back to the front of the mirror and practise my eye rolling and tears streaming down the face with quivering lip act. Maybe there’s hope yet, and I can still make it as a vamp in the K-serials. Without the noodlestrapped blouses, course. I am a modest drama queen.

Now if only the jowls would stop quivering when all I want is the lips to quiver, I had a chance of seeing my face in pancake.

Alas. The small screen knows not what raw talent it has missed out on.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hail the New Drama Queen

  1. Aathira says:

    You also need to master that perfect wave of the hand with a bouquet cradled in the other!

    Like

  2. Imp's Mom says:

    Congrats!! 😀 My daughter is the perfect competition to you for this award!

    btw u got some more to pick up 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations!!You deserve it 🙂 You know I found a blog called thirty six and counting.blogspot.com today?I typed that in by mistake instead of wordpress and I saw it.

    Like

  4. Big Zed says:

    Congrats on the award, I guess! Altho I don’t think you’re a drama queen.

    Like

  5. thetaamommy says:

    Congrats and i second big zed. You need to be given the award ‘soul queen’;) !! seriously !!:)

    Like

  6. Sue says:

    Happy Women’s Day that was, Our Lady of Drama.

    Like

Leave a Reply

