See these and lust…

 

 

ChristianlouboutinChristian Louboutin Piros 120 Ankle Boots

Christian Louboutin’s gray suede boots. Total kickass girl power. Heel measures approximately 130mm / 5 inches with a 10mm / 0.5 inch hidden platform.

or

Josefa

Christian Louboutin Josefa 120 black platforms

Black suede peep-toe sandals by Christian Louboutin.  Heel measures 120mm / 5 inches with a 20mm / 1 inch partially concealed platform.

or

zanotti

Guiseppe Zanotti’s urban chic taupe leather ankle boots. Ideal with really sprayed on skinnies in black or deep indigo. Heel measures approximately 110mm / 4.5 inches with a 20mm / 1 inch concealed platform.

What would you choose?

(Pictures and information on products taken from net-a-porter)

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to See these and lust…

  1. JLT says:

    LOLOL
    Aww.. am over the hill, fashionwise…..cos I wouldn’t even look at these ones. Have been wearing flats/semi flats all my adult life.
    However, the black one looks sexy, for someone else, yes!

    Like

  2. Solilo says:

    My kinda post. 😀

    1. Don’t like such long boots- No
    2. Too much going on – No
    3. I love ankle boots this long and the color is perfect –Yes

    My vote obviously is 3.

    Though right now, in this season I prefer

    Summer Louboutin

    Like

  3. Kiran Manral says:

    JLT: For me, for me!!!

    Like

  4. Kiran Manral says:

    Solilo: *claps hands and jumps around and squeals in ungainly adolescent fashion* Love them love them love them. But theyre two decades too young for me.

    Like

  5. Priyanka says:

    I love them all!! I used to turn up my nose at high boots if they were in those shiny leather, but suede!!!
    But to be fair, would love the second ones!! Great on all kinds of clothes. The third one, well, I am afraid I will muck it up!!
    Oooh Kiran, why did you start this? Now I know I am going to be sighing and net-a-portering boots this lazy weekend 😦

    Like

  6. Poppy says:

    Numbah 3 ! What style

    Like

  7. anna says:

    1. looks good to me…but being flat-footed, pigeon-toed and with weak bloated ankles to boot, wont be able to wear them! so it has to be flats for me.

    Like

  8. shilpadesh says:

    Love them! If only I could wear such pointed heels! Don’t they make those ankle boots in chunky heels?

    Like

  9. Aathira says:

    Guiseppe Zanotti … love the design and …

    aaaah…. wish .. wish..
    I think me need to go hunting for a wishing well!

    Like

  10. Shivani says:

    ooohh the first one!!!
    Give me a spoon & I’ll eat ’em raw. right now.
    Sigh

    Like

  11. sraikh says:

    The 2nd one would be for you. I can see you in it.

    The first one for me,becase I love the color and it would go with everything. I couldnt wear it. I would be over 6 ft with them on.

    Like

  12. CA says:

    Kiran … you can take the first and second … the third for me !!
    (to self) but what do I wear it with? I have nothing remotely fancy to go with them …. :((

    Like

  13. Gigi says:

    I heart those ankle boots! Wish I could afford them – way too many $$$ to spend in this recession.

    Like

  14. Ron says:

    You can wear and walk around in those shoes? With those heels? My goodness!!!!Im verrrry impressed!!

    Like

  15. Swati says:

    1st and 3rd ..but what will I do with them ?? Coz I cannot walk with those heels 😛

    Like

  16. Gayatri says:

    I love the first and last one!
    I actually have something similar to the first one in a dark brown suede…I tell you those boots get the looks when they’re out in winter!
    The last one…something attracts me to it!

    Like

  17. Michele says:

    The gray boots, OMG I love them!

    Like

  18. aarabik says:

    OK! Woman after my own heart! I was in munich when i had hols last month and i went to the jimmy choo and the lacroix and louboutin shops and i tried the shoes on!! i’m still a student and i dont have the money to buy them but i LOVED the experience.
    girl you HAVE to go to munich! it’s orgasm city for a shopper! i saw every damn label there! i saw these hermes scarves – to die for 🙂 🙂

    Like

  19. Noodlehead says:

    definitely the first one…almost bought a pair of those here but figured i’d have absolutely no chance of wearing it in India. pity. and this during te christmas new-year sale too….i’m still picking up the pieces of my broken heart.

    Like

  20. oh god, i was just looking at these very same shoes on some website, and lusting after those boots! sigh, too sexy for words.

    Like

  21. Cee Kay says:

    Number 1.

    It is another matter though, that I won’t be able to walk in them for more than 3 minutes and 27 seconds.

    Like

  22. Childwoman says:

    Numéro Uno for me. They give a ‘Woman in control / Don’t mess with me’ type look. And they look sexy with a little peek of red on the heels!

    Like

  23. Kiran Manral says:

    Priyanka: So did you go netaportering this weekend?

    Poppy: True. So classy na?

    Anna: Ugggs?

    Shilpa: Am sure they must, but these just look so much sexier na?

    Aathira: Wish really hard and you will get whatever you want. Promise. It works. Try it.

    Shivani: *hands over spoon and sits back*

    sraikh: How well you know me. That was my pick. And of course you should wear the first regardless of whether you tower over everyone.

    CA: More excuses to shop more

    Gigi: Maybe some kind soul will offer ripoffs on the www.

    Ron: err. I dont do much walking. But never mind.

    Swati: Its all in the mind. Practise and you will be able to walk in even stilts. The six feet ones too…

    Gayatri: The first pair is such a dungeon mistress kick ass look, it is bound to get attention.

    Michele: 🙂

    aarabik: I will I will. Before all my teeth fall out.

    Noodlehead: We must be brave and soldier on creating opportunities to wear boots in our meagre winter.

    Magical Summer: Lust is such an appropriate word for these…

    Cee: Neither I but loved the premise of the look…

    Childwoman: Yup, loved the hint of red…

    Like

Leave a Reply

