And if you didnt know it…

I am a Kreativ Blogger. So declares Priya Iyer. And who am I to disagree.

(And god help me, I am not able to cut paste the badge here, I should probably find that spoonful of water to drown myself).

Therefore in all humility, and thanking all my family, my parents, who hand held me through immense tantrumming before I found the spouse to take over, the spouse who hand held me through my tantrumming before I discovered the blogs could take over, and the child who took over my tantrumming and has proceeded to live up to the high standards I set, and even better them, and my readers, who continue to read me even on days when I am absolutely sure I have done the equivalent of blogging harakiri and recycled old material like the ageing comic I am, I accept this award and proceed to list out seven things I like. Which I do think is not fair, because what is a life if you have only seven things to like. So I will make my life more complicated and divide it into categories. Say, like seven things I like to do (and I assure you this blog will not dip into PG rated category, though I am sorely tempted to be honest), seven things I like to eat (though strictly speaking eating would be one of the seven things I like to do, right!), seven things I like to wear, you know. Whats life without a little complication?

Here goes:

Seven Things I like to Do:

Read

Sleep

Eat

*unmentionable or will bring the search word brigade*

Shop

Walk

Read

Seven Things I like to Eat

Butter chicken Naan is the current favourite

Tiramisu

Pani Puri

Boiled ground nuts (by the kilo, cracking the shell open)

Any form variety and size of pastry

KFC

Biryani

Seven things I like to wear:

Black

Denim

Wedge Heels

Stilettoes

Make up

Sunglasses

Diamonds

and finally

Seven of my mostΒ prized possessions:

  • My son
  • My hubby
  • My mother
  • My body in working order
  • My sanity
  • My ability to laugh at myself
  • My belief in another day

And seven friends I would like to pass this awardΒ to

Cee Kay

Sue

Chandni

Parul

Aneela

Dotmom

Itchy

Haffun..

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to And if you didnt know it…

  1. priyaiyer says:

    that was some award acceptance speech! πŸ™‚

    thankings, lady! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Sue says:

    Links, milady, links! Link to Priya at least.

    Will do.

    You know why I giggled at this post? Because I’d meant to say that I’m awesome in bed in my birthday post, but I typed it out in such a hurry, I forgot.

    Like

  3. Childwoman says:

    You’re a riot Madame K!! πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Aathira says:

    *clap clap for the acceptance speech!

    Me love your blog!

    Like

  5. Cee Kay says:

    Thanks milady! Though these days I am not much of a blogger, leave alone being Kreativ 😦

    And you know I would get stuck in the 7 things I like to eat section, don’t you? Maybe I should divide that into further seven categories πŸ˜›

    Like

  6. Priyanka says:

    :-O Shopping at 5th position?! And walking right after it? That was a surprise, Kiran πŸ˜‰
    It must have been difficult to choose only 7 items on the food list – i would have found it impossible!
    ‘My ability to laugh at myself’ – that is what makes you and your blog the best!

    Like

  7. Award for you kiran :D..happy blogging

    Like

  8. Quirky Quill says:

    Oh..i loved boiled groundnuts too πŸ™‚ good thing they are available in Singapore-though supply’s infrequent!

    Like

  9. finally i get some time to read your blog..and you continue to make life happy πŸ˜›

    Like

  10. jp says:

    delurking to say – more posts, please?

    Like

  11. Parul says:

    Ooh, I just saw this! Thanks, Kiran.

    Like

  12. Pappu says:

    Oh my god!!! you are the sweetest thing I’ve seen till now…You are so lucky.

    Like

  13. Kiran Manral says:

    Priya: Youre welcome. πŸ™‚

    Sue: Thats not for you to say. Thats for the spouse to say.

    Childwoman: Thankee.

    Aathira: πŸ™‚

    Cee: Do that.

    Priyanka: Yup Shopping at fifth position and reading twice.

    Chandni: πŸ™‚

    Quirky: Worth killing for arent they?

    Aniruddhapathak: Thanks for the award, will link to it soon.

    jp: Your wish is my command.

    Parul: Sorry, didnt get round to doing the links what with the two week chaos underfoot.

    Pappu: Sweet is not the word usually used in connection with me. Fat. Grumpy. Greedy. more like it.

    Like

  14. sunayanaroy says:

    Oh the spouse agrees. πŸ˜‰ As do former partners.

    Like

  15. Dottie says:

    I rarely comment, but read every one of your gems. You are creative with a capital K. Or 3. Thanks for the award *bows*. I have big shoes to fill πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

