9-09-09

If you, like me, are a fan of The Omen series, you might like to read more into this date than is absolutely mandatory. You might even start hearing Gregorian chants in the background. You might even want to curl up at home in a darkened room with your popcorn at hand to let the day pass as peacefully as it can, and keep your distance from children with dark hair and dark eyes and of adoptive origin and names like Damien and Delia. And monitor your surroundings for sharp objects given to flying off at wierd impaling angles.

Tim Burton, a director, whom I adore ever since I watched The Legend of Sleepy Hollow from behind a cushion, and actually found Christopher Walken fascinating even without his head, has made this. And for The Beatles fans (Anyone out here??? Announce yourself! I am more a Pink Floyd girl, so I wish keep zipped on The Beatles in a public situation), here is what you can look forward to.  If the spiritual implications of the date overwhelms you, here is where you can take off to. And yes, of course, it is definitely a nice date to get hitched, looks nice carved on the wedding band, and on the wedding favours, and if you are due for a planned C-Sec and arent too into the stars and planet, a date with nicely matched numerals seems a good memorable choice.

Nine, they say, is the number of fulfilment. But for the fatalists, this might be a bit more interesting.

September 9 2009, 9-9-09, 999, Prophecies of the Book of Revelation and Nostradamus for year 2009. Note that 999 is 666 upside-down, 666 being the number of the Beast, the Antichrist in the Bible’s Book of Revelation.

What do I predict is going to happen on 9-09-09? Listen up hard, I am partly psychic, cross my heart. Or, even my palm with silver. Exactly the same thing that happened on 1-01-01 or 02-02-02  or 3-03-03 and so on till current date under discussion. Remember what happened on any of these dates? Anything memorable? Not that hits my brain cells.  Happy 9-09-09 to you too! The only way I think 09-09-09 would affect us would be the last of the single digit numbers in a date for this millenium. October would bring in 10.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 9-09-09

  1. Neetu says:

    Had to delurk for this one…9/9 is my b’day. lets see how it would go this year 🙂

    Like

  2. Ronnie says:

    another one of your regular readers HADDDDDD to delurk here 🙂
    09/09 is my Bday too.
    Same pinch Neetu..I kNOW we will have a great one 🙂

    Like

  3. Timothy says:

    Happy 9-9-9 2 U 2 !

    (Thanks, this page came up as a google-result, glad it did, i will be following..) Peace, Timothy (25/M/Netherlands)

    Like

  4. Timothy says:

    FYI; I googled my ass of, not a lot of things seem to be going on on 9-9-9.. too bad, we all could use a good wake up call! Most of us must get 2 realize that being a commercial-zombie is so before September 2009…

    Actualy, there is one theory on-route and on-going;

    channeling filmpje (gesproken) over 9-9-9 grid

    meditatie “connection with grid”
    [audio src="http://solara.org.uk/ConnectionwithGaiasAscensionGri.mp3" /]

    I will stop typing now..
    Peace, Timothy

    Like

  5. Gigi says:

    gmail was down for an hour! Enough for some to think the apocalypse is upon us. 🙂

    Like

  6. Priyanka says:

    Oooh, you watch Omen?? Guts! I really cannot watch a spooky movie. Loved Sleepy Hollow though – it wasn’t a serious spooky movie 😉 Now Omen, on the other hand, along with The Ring are chill fests.. Never can watch them… You do and love them!! Wow!
    Its funny isn’t it, there is no ONE day that is prophesied as cataclysmic?!

    Like

  7. Sue says:

    Meh, not particularly excited about Rock Band. I’m no musician. 🙂

    Like

  8. BEV says:

    666 was pretty memorable for us..puddi was born 🙂

    Like

  9. Jonathan says:

    Yeah and 444 upside down is hhh so what’s the big deal? Everyone is worried about the past and the present is being stolen right before your blind eyes….

    Like

    • Agro says:

      right on Jonathan!! Our present is and will continue to be stolen before our very eyes as long as the sheeple stay focused on stuff such as this 9-9-9 crud…..

      Like

  10. 09-09-09 my birthday…now seriously hoping it goes well!

    Like

  11. Kiran Manral says:

    Neetu, Ronnie, Preeti: Come back here and tell us how the day went…maybe that will be fodder for another post…

    Timothy: Thanks for the info, peace to you too.

    Gigi: Now that would be doomsday!

    Priyanka: Now you’ve got me thinking, maybe I should do a post on my love for horror movies, I am an expert on the genre I think. I could watch Raaz 2 and pinpoint each and every lifted scene (Stigmata, The Ring 2 and so on).

    Sue: Nor me luv.

    BEV: Now thats a good way to remember Puddi’s budday.

    Jonathan: That’s deep. As of this point, I think 9-09-09 would be the future… 🙂

    Like

  12. V says:

    Hi Kiran,
    Had to delurk today – Lazy me – Love ur blog

    well speaking of dates I had my baby on 08/08/08 and it was not planned, he decided to surprise us, and I could not get an epidural till I was 9 cms dilated because the anesthesiologist was busy with the “planned” C sections and I ran into mommies who were walking in the hospital corridors..to try and have the baby before 12 am so that the babies make it to “the” date.

    This is what I remember abt dates 🙂

    Like

  13. Azazel says:

    I think you will all be unpleasantly surprised…

    Like

    • Kiran Manral says:

      I have been through religious riots, floods, train bombings, child in ICU, being homeless as a child. Nothing unpleasantly surprises me anymore. And especially not numerological gobbledygook.

      Like

  14. Priyanka says:

    @azazel Lol.. ‘unpleasantly surprised’. Kiran summed it up nicely – gobbledygook.

    Like

  15. Bibi Nielsen says:

    Hi, I’m not a fan of the scary movies at all. I believe the 9-9-9 09:09:09 is a moment of wisdom. Another reminder for us souls that this is our human experience, our illusion. It is a moment in time for us to remember ‘Who We Really Are’.

    Arkansas, USA seems to be the hot spot for energy during 9-9-9.
    The emerald crystal of healing will be fully activated on this date.
    This is a really exciting time to be human, because there are no prophecies.. we are making it up as we go along! Create whatever you want.
    There is nothing you have to do, or have… just be here, NOW!

    Happy 9-9-9 09:09:09 Everyone!!

    Remember… you are a soul having a human experience, and YOU all wanted to be here for the shift in 2012.. Have fun and be good to each other.

    Like

    • Kiran Manral says:

      Bibi: Ah, now, this is more like what I would like to believe. A soul having a human experience…have fun and be good to each other…
      That last line should be our motto for life..
      Welcome to my blog Bibi.

      Like

  16. Andrew says:

    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    THE BLOOD

    Like

  17. Neetu says:

    The day was okay. Like any other birthday. There were flowers, there were cards, there was a slightly sick baby and a sleepless night. There was lunch with friends and then a unproductive visit to the doc with the baby.
    There was a nice dinner and then there was staying up with the baby till 1 and keeping her engaged, so that she was tired enough to sleep peacefully and not be bothered by the cold.

    Like

Leave a Reply

