Time to celebrate

If three different people tell you in the course of a single day that you have lost weight, it would definitely be cause for celebration. If you slip into an UK Size 10 pair of jeans from noted brand, which had been languishing on the hangers for months before you decided to take a chance and squeeze your corpulence into them yesterday, expecting to do a snake dance on the floor before you got said pair up your thighs, but instead find out you could pull them up, while staying upright, you would be popping the champagne. If the cargo trousers that stayed put on your hips in normal wear, now kept slipping off and revealing tatty underwear you should have switched with more glam ones, you would definitely be doing the war dance of victory.

And when the scale finally tells you you are down three kilos in the span of a month, you would want to go running amok, grabbing any terrified stranger in your path and hug them breathless. I think, the ones who need to be hugged are my absentia maids.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Time to celebrate

  1. Suki says:

    YAY!
    Boy, I should learn from you, Aunty K.

    Muchos reshpect.

    Like

  2. fantastic kiran! 3 down and how many more to go? what’s your reward?

    Like

  3. faeriee says:

    Congrats, KIran ! Way to go !

    Like

  4. Aathira says:

    Wow man! The housework has so much unknown potential!

    I am contemplating whether I should anything in this regard.

    Like

  5. Rani says:

    YAY for you.. I have put on 3 in the last 2 months 😦

    Like

  6. M says:

    Woohoo! Unexpected weightloss is always wonderful 🙂 🙂

    I so agree about housework though – I find I lose the most weight on my trips to India, when my mother’s always chancy maid absconds (which she does as soon she spots the “foreign” suitcases on the horizon) – a month or housework and I lose anywhere from 10 – 15 lbs! Most irritating, when I still do most of the housework in my normal life in the US, but it’s just not as strenous.

    M

    Like

  7. Sonia says:

    Whoa congratulations !!! All the walking and what not paid off! Shee I ran a half marathon and found that I had gained 2 pounds instead of losing any 😦

    Like

  8. congratulations… i am wondering whether I shld fire all my maids 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

