Post the weekend

I’m back at work, I should say happy for the chance to get out of the home. The weekend has been the kind of horror that makes me want to throw some clothes into a duffel bag and run towards the Himalayas, grabbing my squawking reluctant son by his collar, and compelling him to adopt a life of retirement in the mountains. But, lets talk about more cheerful things.

Like this news report. It tells me that eating dark chocolate can help my skin fight sundamage and ageing. I could turn cartwheels. I now have a legitimate reason to scarf down at least a bar of dark chocolate every single day of my life. It is for my skin. Anti-ageing therapy. Prevents sundamage. I need to check the flavanol on said dark chocolates before I injest it. What more could a girl need to make her life complete? Maybe doctors prescribing shopping excursions to help her cope with stress and psychosomatic ailments? Yes?

 

 

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Post the weekend

  1. Sunita says:

    Hey Kiran, Commentng here because couldn’t comment on the other blog but Kuddos to you & krish for krish’s fab results. I had tears just reading the post, being just a reader. You actually need to treat yourself with chocolates and shopping and whatever else it is you enjoy.

    Hey Sunita, thanks a ton dear…

    Like

  2. Sukanya Misra says:

    Lol..sounds good except the fact that the chocolate has to be minimum 75% dark…The higher the percentage the better for the skin..but not so much for err the taste buds 😦 My husband eats 90% dark chocolates, which I wouldn’t even touch with a bargepole. I would rather have Karela 😉 and torture myself he he.

    I dont mind the minimum 75 per cent dark. Anything to get chocolate and skin care together…

    Like

  3. Kiran Manral says:

    Sunita: Hey, thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

