Busy weekend coming up

Like all weekends have been in the recent past, I am sure this weekend too has been designed with the express purpose of compelling me to take a break post weekend. If you catch me snoring at my desk on Monday, you know what was to blame. Saturday starts with an India Helps meeting where I plan to make the most of my gourmand skills. In fact, the fact on Friday (today) couldnt have come on a better day seeing as I will be starving and raring at the rope to have a go at the buffet. Eat your heart out folks, we are headed to Barbeque Nation. Portion control can wait another day, and I am wearing elastic waisted pants.

Sunday is a birthday party I have to attend with the child. At Pizza Hut. My last experience at Pizza Hut hasnt been satisfying to the appetite. This time round I hope the hostess is sensitive to my dietary requirements and ensures there is enough to go around. I shall, nonetheless, ask my cook to make some extra food for me at home just in case I return with a rumbling stuff and a grumbling mood.

I also need to start shopping for my trip to Pahad land which is now shifted into May. Which I am told is the exact right time to hit Delhi in its best in order to experience true natural sauna and lose multiple kilos by just trying to get out and shop. But I’ve heard too many nice things about Sarojini Market and Janpath and Connaught Place to keep away. Therefore, I might be haunting the streets of Lokhandwala market over the weekend to pick up stuff to be gifted to friends and family I will be visited. If I am good, I might even sneak in some shopping for myself, but shhhh. Dont tell anyone.

Be good folks. See you on the other side of the break.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Busy weekend coming up

  1. Mumbai Diva says:

    HAHAHAHAHA. Sarojini nagar and Janpath IN THIS HEAT??? All the best. But seriously if you go to janpath you HAVE TO have the cold coffee at D’Pauls. It’s the yummiest. am off to delhi tomorrow for the weekend.

    i miss pahad land. we went to pahad land multiple times every year when staying in delhi. Sigh! I miss simla and the types.

    Like

  2. I second Mumbai Diva. Don’t miss the cold coffee and chicken sandwich at D’Pauls. To die for. But seriously, if you’re planning to be out and about during the day, absolutely be armed with water bottles, sunscreen, shades – the works!

    Me in Delhi this weekend, and so looking forward to it .. yayyyy!! 🙂

    Like

    • Kiran Manral says:

      adarkcomedycalledlife: Am getting seriously scared now. I think I’ll stay indoors and wander out only after sunset.

      Like

  3. Delhi in May…ummmm ok…good luck! Melt Melt…

    and i see we completed the buffet pilgrimage with BBQ as promised…yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

