And I get one more award….

…this must be my lucky month!
The vivacious, warm, generous, absolutely intimidatingly brilliant Monika (who blogs at http://www.monikamanchanda.wordpress.com) awarded me this!

I could get quite used to this winning of blogging awards. I could get a head so swollen that I float off into the stratosphere and need to be brought down to earth by a quick jab of the nail into said inflated cranium.

I could do that myself by trying to get into a certain pair of jeans. Anyway. This contest comes with some rules and here they are:
New rules of the game:

1. Make a list 5 things you’d like to be awarded for in real life

2. List 5 fav awards you’ve received in your life ever

3. Pass this award to 5 lovely bloggers

Five things I’d like to be awarded for in real life.
That’s a toughie, five things I could get awarded for in real life? Need to think hard and masticate over them, but off the top of my head:
My ability to take everything in life as it comes, and keep my head on while everyone around is losing theirs.
My ability to laugh at myself.
Being the best mother I can be to my son.
Being the most supportive wife my husband could ever hope to get, never mind all the bombshells he gave up when he decided to plight his troth with me.
For bringing a smile to people’s faces with my writing or forcing them to think, question and debate.

Five Favourite Awards I have ever received.
A tinsel tiara stuck with a scrap of paper reading “The Best Mutter in the Wirld’. Ah well, it’s the thought that counts, doesn’t it?
Honoris Causa in Class VI
The first prize in Western Region for Shanker’s Drawing competition (remember it?) when I was in school
The First Prize in an essay competition for The Theosophical Society of India when in College
The Winner at Mood Indigo Literary Quiz back in College.
And the countless more awards for essays, short stories, drawing, elocution, drama, etc that peppered my school and college years.

Sadly. No awards since. Never tried.

Now I need to pass this on to five bloggers and I choose
Dipali of http://www.dipalitaneja.blogspot.com
Aneela at http://golkamra.blogspot.com/
Parul at http://www.orangeicecandy.blogspot.com
Rohini at http://www.mamasaysso.blogspot.com
Itchy at http://www.itchingtowriteblogs.blogspot.com

Ladeez, go on, pass the joy around…

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And I get one more award….

  1. Rohini says:

    Thanks 🙂

    Like

  2. Anita Menon says:

    Congrats! 🙂 YOu deserve this award and many more. I enjoy your writing and look forward to more.

    Like

  3. LOL u are just too funny and yes u deserve award for all those things and more

    Like

  4. dipali says:

    Thank you, Kiran!

    Like

Leave a Reply

