Shortcut, fataphat….

Its been something I personally have been waiting for a very long time. A pill which would give you all the nutrients you need in one quick dose without you needing to plod through acress of uninspiring fruits and veggies on your plate and can concentrate of the stuff really worth getting down your gullet, also, unfortunately the stuff with zero nutritional value. Except icecream. Icecream has calcium. You know. Loads of that stuff to make my bones strong and healthy and prevent me from succumbing to age related osteoporosis, and my bones crumbling into chalkpowder, when I trip on a floor mat, not having the good sense to pick up my walking stick first before attempting to make it to the loo. Ah well, you get the drift. My daily cone of Cornetto goes towards my calcium bank in them bones, given that the child leached out half of said mineral when he was in utero and replaced it with pure fat, seeing as I can’t see them bones ever, not even if I pinch hard and try to feel for them. There should be some research on this. About how babies take away the calcium and replace it with fat.
To come back to the pill, it is called Juice + and is available in the US and the UK (take that you who were about to run to the stores and get a pack). According to the write up it provides the nutrients from 17 different grains and greens, and what’s more it comes in three different blends. Choose the blend that works for you. Ah well, hand me the make my skin and hair gorgeous blend will ya.
Enough pipe dreaming. I need to get a hold of this pill. I need to assure myself I have enough healthy nutrients going down my throat so I don’t die of scurvy. Or rickets. Or whatever.
I need to feel good that I am taking such good care of myself that I’m downing pills to keep the nutritional intake perfect. It removes some of the guilt about not eating right.
Honestly though, I don’t take any nutrition pills though I guess I could definitely do with a multivitamin and some calcium. Right now, I’m still thinking, at 40, if I eat right, I can stay away from needing some pills to keep my joints from creaking and cranking. And yes, I’m doing my research. I know that it impossible to get the ideal amount of nutrients completely from one’s diet. And I really need to get sparkly and healthy and glowing, rather than have the skin and hair and nails look all sad and disheartened by the lack of adequate doses. So, here, kind readers, is the zinger. Kindly recommend nutritional supplements that a non healthy food eating person like me should take compulsorily in order to keep all the internal organs in ship shape and all in proper working condition. Will be much obliged.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shortcut, fataphat….

  1. Sig says:

    LOL at the post title.

    I’d recommend a women’s multivitamin first of all, even if you are getting all your nutrients from whole foods.

    Also if you don’t eat fish or enough of it, I’d take an Omega-3 supplement like a fish oil capsule.

    Vitamin B-12 is also good to be taking, but should be included in your multivitamin I think.
    A
    While whole real foods is obviously the best way to get it all in, I’d say they could be the basics πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Anjali says:

    All the best on the search for the magic pill….When you find that magic pill, kindly share the name with me too…:))
    I like the idea of this juice+ pill too…I’m gonna check out if it’s available here in Canada…I hope it is :))
    On a serious note, here we get these multivitamins which are geared towards women, like centrum silver women’s, or one a day women’s…etc…they are supposed to be geared towards specifically women’s nutritional needs…so chk out if these or any of their substitutes are available in India, I don’t have any India specific names in mind for the supplements though…

    Like

  3. Phoenixritu says:

    I eat for taste … not for nutrients. And I love to cook. Sigh, cant imagine life without food. I am destined to stay fat 😦

    Like

  4. momofrs says:

    *looking around furtively*
    *whisper whisper*….Seven Seas Cod Liver oil…*whisper whisper* Liv-52 *whisper whisper *….Sandocal (calcium)

    Good Luck πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Dee says:

    the calcium chews that are chocolate, mocha flavored etc… pop one after a meal, satisfy your sweet craving too .

    Like

  6. Flaxseed and amla juice and water stored in copper jugs πŸ™‚ mantra to near immortality. btw, please promise me you will research the right ways of consuming each before you launch? i will rest happily.

    Like

  7. Sigh. and here I am with creaky joints already. All the best with your hunt for the magic pills.

    Like

Leave a Reply

