Review-This Is All I Have To Say

This Is All I Have To Say
By Swapan Seth
Lotus Roli Books Rs 195

This is perhaps the quickest book I have finished in recent times, having read through it in the span of one lunch break comprising an unremarkable chicken tikka biryani which didn’t require much attention in the eating, allowing me to focus all my attention on the book at hand.
Which was a good thing.

To start with let’s talk about the production values of this book. Beautifully designed, good play with typography and layout and paper quality to swoon over. Okay, call me shallow, but I go for the look of a book and do judge a book by the cover.

The content within was swift, precise and got straight to the maxims the author wanted to convey.

Written like a collection of jottings on love, life, parents, friends, siblings, etc, the book is a read that suddenly makes you stop mid sentence and ponder on how true a simple statement can be.

Not a How To manual to help you reclaim your life, this book is peppered with reminiscences, anecdotes, thoughts and life philosophies and is the perfect companion for a short flight.

No, I wouldn’t put this into the category of pop psychology. It is far too unpretentious for that. This is a book that appealed to me precisely because it felt I was hearing myself think. And I know it is a book I will turn to over and over again.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review-This Is All I Have To Say

  1. swapanseth Seth says:

    Thank you, so much

    Like

  2. I believe, even if U had not said anything, it would have amounted to : “This
    Is All I Have To Say” … it goes without saying …!!!

    Great !

    Chandra ……

    Like

  3. Namit Yadav says:

    “Great Book” not only a must read read but also must follow
    This is all i have to say

    Like

Leave a Reply

