So, you will forgive me…

…for a few days while I don’t post too regularly and instead bore you all to tears with unabashed plugging of my book? You will, won’t you? Cross your heart, swear to die, etc?

In consonance with that spirit of solidarity, here are pics from my event yesterday at Happy Planet Powai, where Soma Ghosh, writer and journalist, and I read excerpts from my book and chatted about parenting.

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So, you will forgive me…

  1. Roopa says:

    Hi Kiran

    I have been reading your blog for the last few months.

    Though, I am not a fan of checklit – Indian chicklit in particular, I plan to get your book. I am sure that it would be good, if it is anything like your blog.

    All the very best!

    Thanks and Regards

    Roopa

    Thank you so much Roopa.

    Like

  2. Ruchira says:

    I have always loved your blog Kiran and so look forward to reading the book ! Just ordered it on flipkart !

    Thank you!

    Like

  3. Roopa says:

    Hi Kiran

    Have ordered it (along with Kiran Nagarkar’s Extras) yesterday on infibeam!

    Hopefully should get it in a day or two!

    Keep up the great work

    Thank you!

    Like

  4. Pesto Sauce says:

    Congrats on your book, dream of every blogger to get published.

    I hope I give others courage to send out their manuscripts.

    Like

  5. R's Mom says:

    http://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/the-reluctant-dectective/

    Reviewed it πŸ™‚

    Thanks for a wonderful book…loved loved loved it πŸ™‚

    Honoured. Thank you so much.

    Like

  6. Bhavna says:

    Kiran,

    I have been meaning to comment for a long time ( have not commented on your blog since a long time)..but u are in my thoughts always. More so, whenever I open my amail there is a notification from ‘Quills & Canvas’ Gurgaon inviting me to your esteemed presence. HEARTIEST CONGRATULATIONS to you- great work, and I am sure the hard work will pay off. Phenomenol- I hope I do manage to make it on saturday. But really- all the best and live proud , girl!!

    Thank you so much Bhavna, sorry I’ve been a while in getting round to replying to my comments!

    Like

  7. Wow!
    I look forward to reading your book. Will pick it up soon! πŸ™‚

    Please do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

