The chai biskut launch of Parul Sharma’s Tuki’s Grand Salon Chase

So, dear friend and behenaa from another mother invited me to read with her from her most delightful latest book, Tuki’s Grand Salon Chase, and on the appointed date, I applied the warpaint, combed out the tangles and presented self at Title Waves, where the reading was to be. Title Waves, this being my first visit there, quite impressed me by being a nice, spacious kind of a bookstore, with enough space to wander around, get lost and raise a weak hand begging the staff to rescue you. I also noted the attached coffee shop with interest.

We had a full house, comprising Parul’s friends and family, her mommy gang, workmates, and her two delightful tots, who were amazingly well behaved given there was a stage and there were the two of us on it just begging to be interrupted as we read. I read a bit from the Mumbai and Goa sections of her book, and Parul read from the London section. (The book is divided into these three geographies). People asked Parul interesting questions, Parul being the very put together person she is, gave very well thought out answers. Having emerged out of my self imposed hibernation, (months and months of not stepping out and meeting people in social situation) it was good to meet old friends and make some new ones.

Here are some pictures from the event. And yes. I had to stand on my toes, even with heels on. The next time I get clicked next to Parul, I’m carrying along a little box to climb onto.

ImageImage

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

