A little late, but here are some pictures from WIN14, the Blogadda conference

The WIN14 conference by Blogadda will always remain as one of the most fun days I’ve had in recent times. I dragged the spouse along with me for dutch courage, it terrifies me to go into a crowded room full of strangers all by myself. But as it turned out, I shouldn’t have worried.

I entered and met Kalyan Karmakar or @finelychopped as he is better known as, one of the finest food bloggers in the country who was also to conduct a food workshop at the event which, sadly I had to miss because it got a trifle late and the child was at the maternal grandmother’s without PSP or such and had made some gadzillion phone calls in pique, @bhatnaturally was up on the dias talking wisely about bloggers and brands and such like, and was followed by an earnest @manuscrypts. But the house was really brought down by God himself, @anaggh or Anaggh Desai who stated at the outset that his purpose was to confuse and proceeded to make the audience laugh until we had to pick the folk rolling in the aisles off the floor and reinstate them in their chairs.

Post lunch was my discussion with bestselling author Ravi Subramanian on “From Blogging to Publishing” and I tried to sound as wise as I could.  Our discussion was moderated very gamely by Sampath Iyengar who was requested to do the honours.

Shekhar Kapur came on post another discussion and was very wise and witty and had half the female audience sighing in adoration. Other wonderful folk I met up from the blogosphere and twitter included Mansi Zaveri of Kidstoppress who took home the best parenting blog award, the very witty and dapper Ashwin Mushran who had two fabulous rocks in his ears I was most envious of, the breathtakingly beautiful Vasundhara Das, BlogwatiG, and many more who I forget now given that it has been a couple of weeks, and what, I am almost senile and my memory isn’t what it used to be anymore which of course has been a boon for the spouse because I tend to get into a grouchy mood and then completely forget what it was I was grouchy about. And there were the wonderful folk from Blogadda, Nirav, Harish and Sanjana amongst others.

Here are the pictures from the event. And yes, there were good folk who asked to be clicked with me. Many of them. If you read this, do send me or tweet those pictures to me. What? Let a school gate mom show off a bit, will ya?

ImageImageImageImage

About Kiran Manral

Author of The Face At The Window, ( 2016), Karmic Kids, All Aboard (2015) , Once Upon A Crush (2014) and The Reluctant Detective (2011).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

