A tag

From Doli.

Tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true..
Tag 10 people with the award, and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do).
Link back to the blogger who tagged you.
Now after so many years of blogging I am almost sure there is absolutely nothing that the readers of this blog dont know about me. Even down to my nose hair greying.  And I think I’ve done this sort of thing before. Listing out stuff no one knows and some stuff no one would care to know about me. Therefore this is a tough task, Doli.  But in my recent spirit of not sitting and hatching tags, and awards and such like till the hatchlings are ready to leave the nest.
So, without much ado, here are ten things I bet no one knew about me.
1]I am terrible at telephone conversations. I cannot make long pleasant conversation for the life of me. I keep it short, crisp and over and out.
2] I am a horror movie addict.
3] I cannot step into public without lipstick on. If I’m stretched on the bier without lipstick, am sure my corpse would sit up and apply some on them lips.
4] I believe in ghosts and the supernatural and the paranormal.
5] I couldnt be bothered about coordinating what I wear, therefore I live in jeans and black tshirts.
6]My waist size at age nine was the same as it is today. I was, erm, a very healthy girl.
7] I pray every night before sleeping.
8]I have a before bedtime ritual that I never skip. Wash face. Apply face cream, body lotion, cream on the feet and socks. If this is not done, then I am at the point of dying and couldnt care less what I look like tomorrow.
9] When I develop a dislike to someone, I cannot even pretend to be civil to that person. 
10] I have never worn a strapless or a spaghetti strapped top or dress.
And I tag:
Sunayana
Itchy
Dipali
Eves Lungs
Poppin’s Mom
Chox Box
Suki
Mama Mia (Abha)
Gypsy Girl
Golkamra
Get down to it folks.

About Kiran Manral

Kiran Manral is a writer and major social media influencer. After quitting her full-time journalist’s job when her son was born, Kiran became a mommy blogger on the internet, with a remarkably original voice. She was a journalist at The Asian Age, The Times of India, features editor Cosmopolitan, India Cultural Lead and Trend spotter at Gartner Iconoculture US, Senior Consultant at Vector Insights, Ideas Editor, SheThePeople.TV. Kiran is currently a celebrated author and an independent research and media consultant. She was shortlisted for the Femina Women Awards for Literary Contribution in 2017. The Indian Council of UN Relations (ICUNR) supported by the Ministry of Women and Children, Govt of India, awarded her the International Women’s Day Award 2018 for excellence in the field of writing. In 2021 she was awarded the Womennovator 1000 Women of Asia award. In 2022, she was named amongst the 75 Iconic Indian women in STEAM by Red Dot Foundation and Beyond Black, in collaboration with the Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor, Government of India, and British High Commission, New Delhi. Her novella, Saving Maya, was long-listed for the 2018 Saboteur Award, supported by the Arts Council of England in the UK. Her novels 'The Face At the Window’ and ‘Missing, Presumed Dead were both long-listed for Jio MAMI Word to Screen, and ‘The Face at the Window’ was showcased at the South Asian Film Festival 2019. The Kitty Party Murder was shortlisted for the Popular Choice award at the 2021 JK Papers TOI AutHER awards. Her other books include The Reluctant Detective, Once Upon A Crush, All Aboard, Karmic Kids-The Story of Parenting Nobody Told You, A Boy’s Guide to Growing Up, True Love Stories, 13 Steps to Bloody Good Parenting, Raising Kids with Hope and Wonder in Times of a Pandemic and Climate Change, More Things in Heaven and Earth and Rising: 30 Women Who Changed India. She also has published short stories in various magazines, in acclaimed anthologies like Have A Safe Journey, Boo, The Best Asian Speculative Fiction 2018, Grandpa’s Tales, Magical Women and City of Screams. Kiran lives in Mumbai with her family. Social media handles Twitter: https://twitter.com/KiranManral Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kiranmanral/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KiranManralAuthorPage Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kiranmanral/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A tag

  1. mandira says:

    i think stretched out conversations can happen.. u only need the right person on the other side of the line.. 🙂
    i beleive in the supernatural and the paranormal too..i hate horror movies… i think i must have seen all of 1 in my life!praying at bedtime is a good practice but its something i dont really do.. 😦 i can be civil to ppl i dislike.. thats coz at the workplace u dont really have much of a choice!

    Dunno. I can chat for hours face to face, but am just uncomfortable on the phone, and I’m the kind who will read, eat, watch television all at the same time, so just chatting on the phone makes me feel like I’m wasting time unless I can like the idea ad goes, walk and talk.

    Like

  2. pooja says:

    i dont believe this- you havent worn a spaghetti strap or strapless dress! this was surprising

    Well, its true. And dont think I’m about to start in my old age.

    Like

  3. Suki says:

    Wow. You’ve mastered the art of being revealing without revealing anything at all!

    Oh, and I haven’t worn a spaghetti strap or strapless dress either, and I don’t intend to start either. Some dresses are meant to fill up absences that you and I just don’t have :P.

    Like

  4. Neha says:

    Hey, this was fun to read. Ditto @ When I develop a dislike to someone, I cannot even pretend to be civil to that person.

    Like

  5. bedazzled says:

    lol ..nice quirks ! .. cream on socks ? for growth of socks,i assume ..;-)

    Like

  6. Mallika says:

    hmmm methinks you are adept at wearing masks :p But oooh a tag after simply ages -lemme at it

    Like

  7. Aathira says:

    I love long phone conversations… I guess thats a major part of my everyday life.

    Like

  8. Doli says:

    hehehe bedtime ritual! I am very lazy to do that.. i try to make it a habit but I always feel sleepy and give up!

    Like

  9. Sands says:

    nice list. So with you on the long phone conversations. I can talk face to face forever but have too little patience to speak on the phone 🙂

    Like

  10. Manisha says:

    Stumbled across your blog – and loved it! Just thought to let you know

    Like

  11. Pari says:

    My waist size at age nine was the same as it is today. Bravo Bravo!!!

    Like

Leave a comment